Wednesday, May 31, 2017


     I am, I AM

     When we ask ourselves who we are, our habit may be to identify with our physical bodies, the jobs we have, the car we drive, and all the roles we take on in this life (wife, mother, daughter etc.) Yet none of these things are permanent - the body ages and will die, the material possessions we own will break down and rust, and the roles we play evolve and often cease to exist as well. The outer world is always changing, and therefore it is not real. Yet there is a part of us that has always been, that will never die, and will never change - this is our Higher Self - our Infinite identity that is Divine, that is God ~ and God is Love. As yogis, we train our minds to identify with this aspect of ourselves in order to live life from a place of authenticity. 
     In order to cultivate a connection to our true identity, it is important to embrace it completely and OWN it! The way to own our true identity is by refining our self concept and ALIGN WITH THE DIVINE - the real, unchanging, and sacred part of us. Everytime we use the words I AM, it is important to be conscious of what words we choose to place afterwards. All too often we use words that separate us from our creative source and our true identity. For example, "I am fat" or "I am unlovable" or "I am stupid". That which we tell ourselves becomes our reality. 
     Now is the time to practice a shift in our internal dialogue. The words I AM, which we use to define ourselves and what we are capable of, are sacred expressions for the name of God ~ which is our highest self. Lets honour ourselves and our Divine nature by retraining our minds to unify our inner and outer identities so that we can experience our unlimited potential. 
     Yogi Bhajan shared a powerful Kundalini Yoga Meditation called Meditation Into Being that will help you plant the seed of your true identity within you. SAT NAM ~ Truth is my Identity.  

Monday, May 15, 2017


     The idea of the body and brain being completely separate is fast being replaced by a holistic model of mind, body, and spirit being intimately connected. Our bodies perfectly mirror our unconscious thought patterns and the internal stories we tell ourselves, much in the same way they mirror the quality and quantity of the food we eat. Yogis throughout the ages knew this, and created a blueprint of this complex interaction between mind, body, and spirit called the Chakra system.
     The chakras are aspects of consciousness, and they interact with the physical and energetic body through two major vehicles ~ the  endocrine and the nervous system. The chakras themselves are not physical, rather they are associated with one of the nine endocrine glands, and also with a group of nerves called a plexus. Each chakra corresponds with particular parts of the body and functions within the body controlled by that plexus or endocrine gland. In addition to representing particular parts of the physical body, the chakras represent parts of our consciousness and how we perceive reality. Our senses, perceptions, and states of awareness are divided into eight categories, and each of these categories is associated with a particular chakra.
     Emotions reside physically in our bodies and interact with our cells and tissues. This concept is even reflected in the many ways we describe some emotions and the way they make us feel physically; like when we suffer from a "broken heart" or we have "gut wrenching" grief or fear. When seen from this perspective, it makes sense then that emotions affect not only our psyches, but our bodies as well. Emotions stimulate very specific activities in the nervous system, and the nervous system has the intelligence to differentiate between positive and negative emotions. Emotions are energy in motion and proper management of this energy is the key to vitality and well being.
     Emotions colour our world with contrast and meaning.  Just as the five senses guide us to get what we need physically, our thoughts and emotions detect, describe, and guide the quality of our reality. We experience our reality through a filter of a multitude of thought and feelings. Harmonious and loving thoughts create positive and pleasant feelings, whereas dark, heavy, and negative thoughts cause depression, hatred, and generally make your life a living hell.
     Emotions are the senses of the Soul, and they reveal how things are going in our lives. They also have the ability to reconnect us with our highest purpose and give positive direction to our lives. Unfortunately, most people greatly misunderstand the powerful energy of emotions and proper purpose of feelings, and the result is COMMOTION, which causes a lot of pain for us and everyone else. Not just mental pain either, physical illness is often a manifestation of this commotion as well, and this is where using the blueprint of the chakras helps us to identify which emotions and areas of our life are blocking life force energy from moving through our being.
     The challenge is to learn the language, the code, the rules of the system of guidance and self-healing that exists within us so we can handle and thrive no matter what situation we find ourselves in. The key is to learn to master our minds, and harness the power of our minds to serve us and our highest well-being and purpose. Rather than ignoring, repressing, and reacting impulsively to our emotions, it is important to learn how to view them as guides and process them through the intellect, with full awareness of their message, purpose, and intent. It is time for a CHAKRA REVIVAL. My in-depth guide to your chakras and everything you need to harness the wisdom they possess launches this week. For more information visit

Thursday, May 11, 2017

What's all the fuss about CHAKRAS?

     CHAKRAS ~ it's a big buzz word these days, and for good reason. How would you feel if I told you that the power to heal your life is within you, and that your body contains an intelligent blueprint to guide you along the way? This is where the Chakras come in handy because they mirror your levels of vitality; basically each part of your spine has a chakra or centre which energy passes through. If energy is blocked or prevented from flowing through the body and these energy centres, then an illness, discomfort or disease manifests. Awesome, right? Gone are the days when you thought an illness just came out of the blue and disrupted your life. Now you can take active participation in your health and well being by tapping into the wisdom of your chakras. How? I knew you'd ask me that question, that is why I am writing two more articles on the subject right here on this blog. In case you can't wait, why not sign up for my CHAKRA REVIVAL E-Course? We go deep into what the chakras are, and how you can make the subtle, and sometimes not so subtle shifts in your life that help loving, universal life force energy to flow freely and abundantly through your body, and how Kundalini Yoga can help you along the way......

Stay tuned for my next article on the Chakras where I will explore the role our emotions have in our physical well-being.